LGBTQQIA+ Counseling

Whether or not you (or your child or teen) are coming to counseling specifically related to LGBTQQIA+ topics, it is so important to find a counselor who is knowledgable about the queer community and who can provide a safe space. It can be frustrating to find a counselor who gets what it is like to be a person in the LGBTQQIA+ community- a space where you do not have to explain parts of your identity or who you are. I provide a non-judgmental, accepting place, and I also get what it is like to be in the LGBTQ community. Everyone deserves to have a safe space when they go to counseling, let me be yours.

I have been working with clients in the LGBTQQIA+ community for a number of years. I can also work with clients and their families in finding local resources, exploring medical options, and evaluations + letter-writing for gender-affirming medical treatment.

Leave a comment