Counseling for Families & Romantic Relationships

I provide a variety of different services for families depending on your unique situation. I respect all types of families and romantic relationships, including queer families, and polyamorous relationships. I typically work with families who are navigating transitions, divorce, out-of-home placement, and relationships struggles.

I work with parents/caregivers using Child-Relationship Family Therapy to help parents/caregivers learn new parenting skills, improve their relationship with their child or children, and work on improving the bond and attachment between parent/caregiver and child. I also do Therapeutic Supervised Visits and Reunification therapy for parents who have been out of their child’s (or children’s) life and are ready to re-connect. I support foster families and families who have adopted children in learning how to work together, communicate, and support one another. I help families who have a child or teen who is LGBTQQIA+ and are struggling since their child or teen has come out. Lastly, I help people navigate challenges in romantic relationships by helping focus on everyone’s strengths and improving communication skills.

Leave a comment