Counseling for Adults

I work a lot with adults who have been through traumatic events in their lives, such as abuse, accidents, or losses. I also work with adults who have been incarcerated or are currently involved in the criminal justice system, such as through probation. I work with adults who are struggling with anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts or attempts, or PTSD. I also specialize in working with 18+ individuals who are a part of the LGBTQ community by focusing on LGBTQQIA+ topics with my clients or by providing a safe space so we can work on other challenges. I primarily use EMDR  since that is so helpful with a variety of struggles. I also draw from some wellness perspectives and creative perspectives, such as through drawing, yoga, mindfulness, and expressive arts. Additionally, I am trained in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy which helps people learn how to control their thoughts and emotions.

Leave a comment